Jump to ContentJump to Main Navigation
Listen in terrorBritish horror radio from the advent of broadcasting to the digital age$

Richard J. Hand

Print publication date: 2014

Print ISBN-13: 9780719081484

Published to Manchester Scholarship Online: January 2015

DOI: 10.7228/manchester/9780719081484.001.0001

Show Summary Details
Page of

PRINTED FROM MANCHESTER SCHOLARSHIP ONLINE (www.manchester.universitypressscholarship.com). (c) Copyright Manchester University Press, 2017. All Rights Reserved. Under the terms of the licence agreement, an individual user may print out a PDF of a single chapter of a monograph in MSO for personal use (for details see http://www.manchester.universitypressscholarship.com/page/privacy-policy). Subscriber: null; date: 26 February 2017

(p.208) Appendix 2 Mystery and Imagination Listings

(p.208) Appendix 2 Mystery and Imagination Listings

Listen in terror
Manchester University Press

  • ‘Golden Dragon City’ by Lord Dunsany (1 November 1945)

  • The Celestial Omnibus’ by Leonard Cottrell adapted from E. M. Forster (8 November 1945)

  • ‘Music from the Sea’ by Walter de la Mare (15 November 1945)

  • ‘The Rosewood Door’ by Oliver Onions (22 November 1945)

  • ‘The Picture’ by Gwendoline Foyle adapted by Felix Felton and ‘The Rocking-Horse Winner’ by D. H. Lawrence adapted by Cecil Lewis (29 November 1945)

  • ‘The Church by the Sea’ by Hugh Stewart (6 December 1945)

  • ‘Lord Mountdrago’ by Paul Dehn adapted from Somerset Maugham (13 December 1945)

  • ‘Chinese Magic’ adapted and produced by Felix Felton from Algernon Blackwood (20 December 1945)

  • ‘Evening Primrose’ by John Collier adapted by Douglas Cleverdon (3 January 1946)

  • ‘Nurse’s Tale’ from a story by H. R. Wakefield and ‘Thursday Evenings’ from E. F. Benson both adapted by Felix Felton (10 January 1946)

  • ‘Confession’ by Algernon Blackwood and Wilfred Wilson adapted by Robert G. Newton (17 January 1946)

  • ‘The Fall’ based on story by Stacy Aumonier adapted by Felix Felton (24 January 1946)

  • Uncle Arthur: A Moral Fantasy for Organ and Voices’ by John Pudney (31 January 1946) ‘Warsaw Fantasy’ by Phyllis Austen (7 February 1946)

  • ‘The Boy Who Saw Through’ by John Pudney and ‘Blind Man’s Buff’ adapted from H. R. Wakefield (14 February 1946)